by Max Barry

Latest Forum Topics



Region: Greater Middle East

            Australian Cabinet Announced

Today, President Scott Morrison has named his new cabinet, who will serve in these roles for the next three years. One of the most notible changes is the new Minister for Indigenous Affairs, Ken Wyatt from Western Australia. Wyatt is the first Indigenous Australian to have a leadership position in the inner ministery. Josh Frydenberg, who became treasurer under Abbott at the beginning of the year, was the first Jew to be appointed a leadership position in the inner ministery. Morrison joked today that the NRP seem to be 'the party of firsts.' Below is a full list of the Inner Minstery, or Cabinet, from today to the 2022 election.

    |MORRISON, Scott:| Leader of the National Republican Party, 30th President of Australia
    |ROBERT, Stuart:| Minister for Government Services, Placed in charge of the National Disability Insurance Scheme
    |WYATT, Ken:| Minister for Indigenous Affairs
    |PORTER, Christian:| Attornry-General, Minister for Industrial Relations
    |CASH, Michaelia:| Minister for Small and Family Business, Minister for Employment
    |PAYNE, Marise:| Minister for Foreign Affairs, Minister for Women
    |BIRMINGHAM, Simon:| Minister for Trade
    |TEHAN, Dan:| Minister for Education
    |HUNT, Greg:| Minister for Health
    |DUTTON, Peter:| Minister for Home Affairs
    |ANDREWS, Karen:| Minister for Industry
    |COLEMAN, David:| Minister for Immigration, Citizenship and Multicultural Affairs
    |FLETCHER, Paul:| Minister for Communications
    |REYNOLDS, Linda:| Minster for Defence
    |TAYLOR, Angus:| Minister for Energy
    |TUDGE: Alan:| Minister for Cities, Urban Infrastructure and Population
    |RUSTON, Anne:| Minister for Families and Social Services
    |LEY, Susan:| Minister for Environment
    |FRYDENBURG, Josh:| Treasurer, Vice President
    |SUKKAR, Michael:| Minister of Housing, Assistant Treasurer
    |HUME, Jane:| Minister for Superannuation and Finance
    |HAWKE, Alex:| Minister for Internal Development, Assistant Minister of Defence Industry
    |McKENZIE, Bridget:| Minister for Agriculture
    |McCORMACK, Michael:| Minister for Infrastructure
    |LITTLEPROUD, David:| Minister for Water Resources
    |CHESTER, Darren:| Minster for Veterans and Defence Personnel
    |COULTON, Mark:| Minister for Regional Services and Local Government

In other assistant minister positions, Jason Wood takes on customs and community safety, Nola Marino gains regional development, Zed Seselja gains finance and charities, Jonathon Duniam takes on regional tourism, Steve Irons is responsible for vocational education, Trevor Evans gains the environment portfolio and Luke Howarth becomes assistant minister for community housing and homelessness. Mathias Cormann will become the new Finance Minister and Special Minister of State.

New notable Ambassadors include Mitch Fifield to the United Nations, Authur Sinodinos to the United States, and former President Tony Abbott to the Associated Pacific Agreement. Leaving their MP positions this year are Christopher Pyne, Kelly O'Dwyer, Steve Ciobo and Nigel Scullion.

Afsharid Persia, Trontasky, and Tau falberis