by Max Barry

Latest Forum Topics



Region: Greater Middle East

TRT Sports

Prime Minister Salih Enveroğlu hosts 25 time Süper Lig Championships Galatasaray in Ankara

Galatasaray, for the 25th time in its prestigious history defeated rivals Beşiktaş 3-2 to secure another victorious season. Galatasaray now not only the first Turkish team to reach three, four and now five stars. The Prime Minister, life long Galatasaray fan was over the moon with the victory tweeting in support of his team. Manager Fatih Terim of Galatasaray lifting his 10th championship with the team, a record for any manager in Turkish History, adding it to his illustrious career which includes a UEFA championship. During the photo op for the press, the Prime Minister was gifted an honourary jersey reading "30 Enveroğlu". After gave the team a tour of Çankaya Mansion, he spoke to the media now sporting his new jersey where he once more congratulated Galatasaray and wished them luck in the upcoming Samsung Cup which Galatasaray looks to win for the a record sixth time, double over the second most successful team in the Samsung Cup, Persepolis. The Turkish Football Federation also finalized the eight teams that would take part in this years Samsung Cup from the Turkish side. The first four from the Süper Lig are Galatasaray, Beşiktaş, Denizlispor and Selanik FK. While the four from the TFF First League are Osmanlıspor, Altay SK, Çetinkaya Türk SK and Fenerbahçe. Many Galatasaray and Fenerbahçe fans have taken to social media regarding the inclusion of Fenerbahçe as they were relegated in from the Süper Lig in 2017-18 and finished third this year in the FFA, two spots shy of promotion. Many of the fans excited to see the possibility of a Galatasaray vs Fenerbahçe match in the Samsung Cup, to write another chapter in the Eternal Rivalry.

Afsharid Persia, Trontasky, and Tau falberis