by Max Barry

Latest Forum Topics




by The Great State of Mughaliya. . 129 reads.

| Government |


" Hard is the path of patriotism, easy enough
uttering of speeches. Those who follow, the path
of service to the Motherland, have to bear countless torments. "
Hindustani Martyr, Shaheed Kartar Singh (Ghadar Movement), 1915


Federal Government of Hindustan
हिंदुस्तान की संघीय सरकार
ہندوستان کی وفاقی حکومت

Emblem of the Federal Government


January 27, 1941 (Federal Declaration)

Founding Document
Declaration of Independence (Constitution of the Union)

Federal Assembly

Hindustani Federation


General President
Jaikaar Suneja

By popular vote

Main Organs

  • Federal Council

    Council of Princely States


    Federal Government of Hindustan

    The Federal Government of Hindustan (Hindustani: ہندوستان کی وفاقی حکومت or हिंदुस्तान की संघीय सरकार, alternatively known as the Hindustani Federal Government, is the state government of the Hindustani Federation. The semi central government established by its constitution to share and distribute sovereignty over the federation among its constituent territories, thus, representing the government of the territories before international bodies such as the United Nations. Constituting of three branches: legislative, executive and judicial and functions per the Constitution of the Federation, as enacted in 1941 and rectified in 1945. As per the Reformation Act of 1942, all constituent princely states must abide by the supranational body of the Federal Government, this includes Federal laws among other regulatory policies. The Presidential Cabinet (Hindustani: صدارتی کابینہ or राष्ट्रपति का मंत्रिमंडल) is the highest branch in the federal government along the Federal Assembly, charged by the General President. The Cabinet and the Assembly cooperate in junction as a whole, operating both the Federal Council and the Council of Princely States (C.P.S). The executive branch, located in Delhi, where the head of state, government and military acts, having authority in the Federal Council. The legislative body, acts within a bicameral congress, having representants from all four constituent union territories. The judicial power acting within the Supreme Court integrating all territories of the union.

    Powers of the Union

    Executive branch

    The executive branch is divided by all four republics, with all state presidents sharing power within the branch. All four presidents are head of government but do not have authority within a federal level, the administrative power is instead reduced to their designated republics, serving as democratically elected leaders to each republic. All presidents do not have authority over the federal armed forces.

    All presidents of the union are democratically elected every 4 years where they will take charge 1 year after their election. Historically, from 1848 to 1921, such process was supervised by the federal congress, which in result served as a filter of approval for elected candidates. Such process was scrapped after the Civil War of 1921 with efforts of centralisation and federalisation of the union. By law, all candidates are not permitted to serve a second term, not even in the case of having served as interim, provisional or substitute. The Office of the President of the Union can only be waived for a serious cause, which must be qualified by the Federal Congress. In case of death, dismissal, or resignation, the Secretariat of Interior Affairs immediately and provisionally assumes the position. Later reservations for reelections are followed as per the constitution, where it is up to the Federal Congress to decide.

    Legislative branch

    Judicial branch

    The supreme power

    The Supreme Power is the absolute and highest authority within the union. Held by the Supreme Protector who also serves as leader of the Federal Armed Forces and head of state. Embodying the federation and representing the union as a whole both nationally and internationally. The Supreme Protector has administrative power within the government, aiming to the stability and prosperity of the federation while assuring its protection.

    The title of Supreme Protector was created with the proclamation of the federation in 1836 by Marshall Andres de Santa Cruz to assure the stability of the union and avoid its dissolution. Within the union, the Supreme Protector has a unique right to enact the Act of the Condor, which allows the Supreme Protector full authority over the Federal Congress and the union as a whole, this power is only enacted during times of war or distress and allows the head of state to guarantee the protection of the union.

    Local powers

    Internal organisation of states and departments

    The Great State of Mughaliya