by Max Barry

Latest Forum Topics




by The Nabetseican Kingdom of Jeltronia. . 20 reads.

Royal Bank of Jeltronia

Royal Bank of Jeltronia

Headquarters: Fort Jon, Jeltronia
Established: 1933
Ownership: Crown Corporation
Central Bank of: Jeltronia

The Royal Bank of Jeltronia is the central bank of the Kingdom of Jeltronia. It was established by royal charter on July 3, 1933. As a Crown corporation, the RBJ enjoys fiscal and administrative autonomy.

The primary objective of the RBJ per the Bank of Jeltronia Act is "to regulate credit and currency in the best interests of the economic life of the nation, to control and protect the external value of the national monetary unit and to mitigate by its influence fluctuations in the general level of production, trade, prices and employment, so far as may be possible within the scope of monetary action, and generally to promote the economic and financial welfare of Jeltronia."

The Royal Bank is governed by the Monetary Board composed of 7 members appointed by the King, including the Governor and the Senior Deputy Governor. The Minister for the Treasury is an ex officio member of the Monetary Board, but does not have the power to vote. The Governor and Senior Deputy Governor serve 7 terms each and may be reappointed once. The other members, except the Minister for the Treasury, serve 3 terms each.