by Max Barry

Latest Forum Topics




by Apatosaurus. . 97 reads.

World Assembly Delegation

History of Apatosaurus in the World Assembly

Apatosaurus joined the World Assembly in July 18 2003, an effort spearheaded by the late then-Prime Minister Sir James McGalliard following a nationwide referendum. McGalliard then became the first World Assembly ambassador, and served for 10 years (five consecutive terms) before his retirement in 2013. Following his unfortunate retirement, McGalliard was succeeded by Savannah Martell for two terms until 2017, before being succeeded by Daniel Morimoto and then the incumbent Ambassador, Ambrose Scott. Under Scott's leaderhip, the Delegation has begun international outreach to pass resolutions within the World Assembly, which has currently been succeessful through Scott's authorship of Repeal "Safety and Integrity in Conflict Journalism" and Access To Euthanasia Services.

Current World Assembly delegation:

Ambassador Ambrose Scott
Office: World Assembly Ambassador
Affiliation: Green Party
Age: 37
Tenure: October 2019 - Ongoing (currently on second term)

Ambrose Scott is the current World Assembly ambassador, having been elected in 2019 following the end of Daniel Morimoto's term. Recently, the Delegation under his leadership has begun international outreach to pass resolution within the World Assembly. This effort has currently been successful through the passage of Repeal "Safety and Integrity in Conflict Journalism", Access To Euthanasia Services and LGBTIQA Inclusiveness in Schools Act.

Scott previously served as Deputy World Assembly Ambassador under Marimoto's term from 2017 to 2019. He also served as Minister of Foreign Affairs from 2013 to 2015.

Sylvia Gravell
Office: Deputy World Assembly Ambassador
Affiliation: Socialist Party
Age: 23
Tenure: October 2021 - Ongoing

Sylvia Gravell is known as a hard-working, skilled member of the World Assembly Delegation. She has served on the Delegation since 2020, after serving a successful term as Minister of Agriculture from 2018 to 2019 following the death of then-incumbent Wilber Tomaschek. She was appointed as Deputy Ambassador by Ambrose Scott upon his second term beginning in 2021.

Nicholas Brian
Office: World Assembly Delegation Staffer
Affiliation: Green Party
Age: 21
Tenure: July 2021 - Ongoing

Nicholas Brian is a newer member of the World Assembly Delegation, having only joined the Delegation in July 2021, replacing Daniel Marimoto following his retirement.

William Grunhoefer
Office: World Assembly Delegation Staffer
Affiliation: Communist Party
Age: 32
Tenure: January 2020 - Ongoing

William Grunhoefer joined the World Assembly Delegation in January 2020, following a term as Minister of Foreign Affairs from 2011 to 2013, two terms as Minister of Construction from 2013 to 2017 and a term as Prime Minister from 2017 to 2019.