by Max Barry

Latest Forum Topics

Advertisement

2

DispatchBulletinNews

by The Regional Nation of The Northern Light. . 57 reads.

The North Pacific's Card Symposium: Card Awards


||| Main Page ||| | ||| Event Schedule |||| ||| Guest Speaker Schedule |||
?


Card Awards?

Have you ever wondered as to whether there have ever been any official competitions aimed to recognize players' achievements in cards? Well, we don't know if that's ever been done before, but now we have one! The 2021 Symposium Card Awards aims to recognize the achievements of players and/or regions solely for their impacts on the card community!

Examples of who/what will be recognized can be any of the following: 1) players who have changed how the cards market generally functions, 2) regional cards organizations that have actively promoted cards within the greater NationStates community, and more! Exact awards will be posted once the event officially starts.

The event will consist of 2 phases: a nomination period (i.e. the start of the event) to recognize potential award winners and a voting period to decide the winners themselves. For more information, please see the rules below:

What are the rules for the Card Awards?

  • 1. When do nominations start? - Nominations will open starting Sunday - 2/21/2021 at 12:00 A.M. CST/1:00 A.M. ET/6:00 A.M. UTC. They will end on Sunday - 2/28/2021 at 6:00 A.M. CST/7:00 A.M. ET/12:00 P.M. UTC. Nominations may be made only be made in the designated forum thread.

    • Any nomination made before/after the nomination period will not be counted. Nominating award recipients outside of the designated forum thread will also disqualify your nomination.

  • 2. When does voting begin? - Voting will open during an unspecified time on Sunday - 2/28/2021, after nominations have ended. It will end on Saturday - 3/06/2021 at 6:00 A.M. CST/7:00 A.M. ET/12:00 P.M. UTC. Votes may only be submitted in the designated forum thread.

    • Any vote submitted before/after the nomination period will not be counted. Submitting votes for award recipients outside of the designated forum thread will also disqualify your vote.

  • 3. How will the winners be decided? - In each award category, the user who received the most votes will be declared the winner for that category! As there will be multiple categories to vote on, there will naturally be multiple winners as a result. Vote tallying for all categories begins after the voting period ends, and the voting results (including the winners themselves) will be announced as soon as possible.

What do I get for winning?

Unlike the other competitions in this event, the 2021 Cards Symposium Awards does not aim for participants themselves to win, instead wishing for participants to recognize the work in which other members of the cards community have made! Therefore, there will be no card-based awards should you be one of the winners. Instead, your accomplishments will be permanently immortalized in one of the Symposium dispatches through a commemorative graphic! (An example being a specially designed medal.)

As for what these commemorative graphics may look like, here's what we've provided in the following spoiler:


With all this being said, are YOU interested in immortalizing the accomplishments of some of the most important figures in cards history? If so, then make sure to give the Card Awards a spin! 🃏

RawReport