by Max Barry

Latest Forum Topics

Advertisement

2

DispatchBulletinNews

by The Regional Nation of The Northern Light. . 64 reads.

The North Pacific's Card Symposium: Card Collection Contest


||| Main Page ||| | ||| Event Schedule |||| ||| Guest Speaker Schedule |||
?


Card Collection Contest?

If there is any one word that may come close to the topic of cards, it is "collecting"! With that in mind, the hosts of the 2021 Cards Symposium are inviting YOU, event participant, to create + submit 1 card collection while this event lasts!

What are the rules for the contest?

  • 1. When does the event start and end? - The competition will officially begin on Sunday - 2/21/2021 at 4:00 A.M. CST/5:00 A.M. ET/10:00 A.M. UTC. It will end on Saturday - 2/27/2021 at 12:00 P.M. CST/1:00 P.M. ET/6:00 P.M. UTC.

    • Any submission made before or after the event duration will not be eligible for winning.

  • 2. What collections are eligible to be submitted? - Any site-appropriate collection that was created within the time the event started and ended will be permitted. As long as it fits these criteria, card collections of any kind, whether it be creative ones, numerically large ones, or something related will be allowed. This is done for the sake of allowing wider creativity in the contest. As mentioned above however, only 1 card collection may be submitted per participant. With this in mind, giving us context (such as the story behind why your submitted collection contains the cards it possesses) will be highly recommended.

    • Card collections that already existed before the event started (remember, the collection must be made during the contest period) and/or site-inappropriate submissions will not be eligible for winning.

  • 3. How will I be able to submit my collection? - A channel within the LinkEvent Discord Server will be provided for all participants to submit their collections. Alternatively, telegramming a link to the collection to one of the event planners (Destructive Government Economic System, 9003, or Noahs Second Country) will also suffice.

  • 4. How will the winner be decided? - A panel consisting of the Card Symposium's admins, event planners, and speakers will ultimately decide the winning collection. This will take place after the contest ends, and once a decision is made, the participant will be notified of their award!

What do I get for winning?

Not only will you receive much-needed bragging rights + congratulations for winning the first-ever artwork contest for this Symposium (and your collection will actually be linked in this dispatch as well), but you'll also be gifted a legendary Season 2 Xoriet card. This one of the most popular and valuable legendary cards in the entire game, so giving this contest a shot will offer you the chance to immediately boost your deck with something everyone wants!


With all this being said, we hope to see you participate! Card collections are one of the very foundations of Trading Cards, so we can't wait to see what you'll create 🃏🎨

RawReport