by Max Barry

Latest Forum Topics

Advertisement

2

DispatchBulletinNews

by The Regional Nation of The Northern Light. . 65 reads.

The North Pacific's Card Symposium: Artwork Contest


||| Main Page ||| | ||| Event Schedule |||| ||| Guest Speaker Schedule |||
?


Artwork creation contest?

You may be wondering as to how artwork relates to cards. Well, ever since the passage Security Council Resolution #287 by Bormiar, the phrase "international artwork" is commonly used to refer to the NationStates Cards game!

Therefore, as part of the 2020 Cards Symposium event, we're going to be hosting an artwork creation contest in which each participant in the contest must submit 1 graphic of any kind to the event planners. The exact rules regarding the contest can be read below.

What are the rules for the contest?

  • 1. When does the event start and end? - The competition will officially begin on Sunday - 2/21/2021 at 4:00 A.M. CST/5:00 A.M. ET/10:00 A.M. UTC. It will end on Saturday - 2/27/2021 at 12:00 P.M. CST/1:00 P.M. ET/6:00 P.M. UTC.

    • Any submission made before or after the event duration will not be eligible for winning.

  • 2. What graphics are eligible to be submitted? - Anything that is an original creation + site-appropriate will be permitted. Graphics of any kind, whether it be regular images, GIF images, or something related will be allowed. This is done for the sake of allowing wider creativity in the contest.

    • Plagiarized graphics (i.e. any graphic that is not original or heavily modified by the participant) and/or site-inappropriate submissions will not be eligible for winning.

  • 3. How will I be able to submit my artwork? - A channel within the LinkEvent Discord Server will be provided for all participants to submit their graphics. Alternatively, telegramming a link to the graphic to one of the event planners (Destructive Government Economic System, 9003, or Noahs Second Country) will also suffice.

  • 4. How will the winner be decided? - A panel consisting of the Card Symposium's admins, event planners, and speakers will ultimately decide the winning graphic. This will take place after the contest ends, and once a decision is made, the participant will be notified of their award!

What do I get for winning?

Not only will you receive much-needed bragging rights + congratulations for winning the first-ever artwork contest for this Symposium, but you'll also be gifted a legendary Season 1 Queen Yuno card. This is one of the most popular and valuable cards in the entire game, so giving this contest a shot will offer you the chance to immediately boost your deck with something everyone wants!


With all this being said, we hope to see you participate! Artwork is one of the very foundations of Trading Cards, so we can't wait to see how people will contribute towards it during this event 🃏🎨

RawReport