by Max Barry

Latest Forum Topics




by The Kingdom of The Republic Of Cassadia. . 14 reads.

Selected Photo Gallery of Cassadia



Cassadia's scenic wildlife, nature reserves and National Parks have been considered to be one of the most beautiful treasures Cassadia has to offer to the Krillin Region, besides several other nations like Ejoland, Lightford and Evokice by an overwhelming majority of conservationists, environmentalists and nature-lovers alike.

According to the data furnished in the Red Data Book of the Holy Kingdom Of Cassadia. As of 1996, there were 266 mammal species and 780 bird species under protection. Some of the threatened plant species are the Cassadian cedar pine, Cedrus Libani in the overseas province of New Carthage (former brasilistan), wild chestnut in the Kavkaz. In the Cassadian East, South and North-West, the mammals reported are brown bears, Eurasian lynx, and red deer, Ruma tigers, Ruma leopards, and Asiatic black bears. There are also about 350 bird species and 30 percent of all endangered species in Cassadia are found here which include 48 unique endangered species. Carnivores under threat include the Ruma tiger, numbered at 400, and the Ruma leopard of which only 30 remained as of 2003. Main cause, for the near-extinct species of Ruma leopards has been mainly due to ''poaching operations'' of prospecting hunters and Aristocrats.

Nature Reserves & Parks

Cassadian wildlife has been categorized by World Wide Fund for Nature into 7 bioregions which, as of 2012, have 101 zapovedniks (strictly protected areas) covering more than 21.5 million hectares and 40 national parks (protected areas with implemented zoning). Zapovedniks (pronounced:Zap-o-VED-nik) are strictly protected scientific nature reserves under IUCN category I. The Zapovednik, Barguzinsky, was the first zapovednik that was established in 1916 covering the eastern shore areas of Lake Lakib. The zapovedniks cover the tundra region of the far south, the steppe (prairies) of the south-east, the Southern Cassadian Sea and the Northern Cassadian Sea, encompassing a tremendous diversity of territory and play a critical role in nature conservation. The regions and the number of reserves in each of then are: 1 in the Arctic region of Cassadia, 9 reserves in Kola-Karelian & Central Cassadian Forest, 3 in the Wastern Cassadian Forest-Steppe, Steppe & New Carthage Semi-Desert, 3 in Laru Mountains, 2 in at Caucasus (also Prielbrusye National Park and Sochinsky National Park, 4 in Western Siberian Forest, 4 in Central Cassadia, 2 in Altai-Sayansky, 1 in Baikal (and Zabaykalsky National Park), 1 in Zabaikal, 5 in Amur-Sakhalin and 5 in Ochatka-Okhotsk Sea. UNESCO listed World Heritage Sites in these regions are: Virgin Komi Forests of the Laru, the Lake Lakib, the Volcanoes of Ochatka, the Altai Mountains, the Western Kavkaz, the Curonian Spit (the Kurshskaya Kosa National Park), the Central Sikhote-Alin, Uvs Nuur Basin on the border with, and the Wrangel Island Reserve in the Ichuchi Sea in the Cassadian East.

Legal Framework

The Forest Legislation 1993 of the Holy Kingdom Of Cassadia is the basic legal framework for forest management. The principle under this Legislation underlines the status of forests in enforcing compliance by all forest-users and governs the use of the forest stock, states the rules of forestry, reproduction, conservation and protection of forests and other norms and rules. The management of the Forest Fund is the responsibility of the Royal Ranger Service, further delegated to the forest management districts.

The Game Departments rules are based on the Law on Protection and Use of Wildlife 1982, which defines game species on all lands, except the designated protected areas such as the Zaponvedniks. The 250 animal species and 500 plant species listed in Cassadia's Red Book (as of 1984) are under the jurisdiction of the Royal Department Of Environmental Protection and Natural Resources (RODOEP), which is being updated. Non-game species are not included under legal protection.

Forest code, which is a part of Cassadian Royal Law, governs the sale of the forest to private companies. Leasing of forests to private firms regulated by the central government is given for a period up to 49 years.