by Max Barry

Latest Forum Topics




by The Republic of The Peruvian Union. . 48 reads.

Government of the Confederation

[color=white]|[/color]  [b][font=arno][url=][color=white][u]Home[/u][/color][/font][/b][/url] [color=white]|[/color][b] [font=arno][url=][color=white] Encyclopædia[/color][/url][/font][/b] [color=white]|[/color]  [b][font=arno][url=][color=white]Government[/color][/url][/font][/b]  [color=white]|[/color]  [b][font=arno][url=][color=white]Politics[/color][/url][/font][/b] [color=white]|[/color]  [b][font=arno][url=][color=white]Economy[/color][/url][/font][/b] [color=white]|[/color]  [b][font=arno][url=][color=white]Armed Forces[/color][/url][/font][/b] [color=white]|[/color]  [b][font=arno][url=][color=white]Foreign Affairs[/color][/url][/font][/b] [color=white]|[/color]  [b][font=arno][url=][color=white]Republics[/color][/url][/font][/b] [color=white]|[/color]

[size=130][b][font=Georgia][color=white]F E D E R A L[/color][color=#d91023]—[/color][color=white]G O V E R N M E N T[/color][color=#d91023]—[/color][color=white]O F[/color][color=#d91023]—[/color][color=white]P E R U - B O L I V I A[/color][/font][/b][/size]
[size=110][b][font=Georgia][color=white]G O B I E R N O[/color][color=#d91023]—[/color][color=white]F E D E R A L[/color][color=#d91023]—[/color][color=white]P E R Ú - B O L I V I A N O [/color][/b][/size]
[background-block=#d91023][img][/img][/background-block] [background-block=#d91023][align=center]
[size=130][b][font=Georgia][color=white]L O N G[/color] [color=#d91023]—[/color][color=white]L I V E[/color][color=#d91023]—[/color][color=white]T H E[/color] [color=#d91023]—[/color][color=white]U N I O N[/color][/font][/b][/size]
[size=110][b][font=Georgia][color=white]L A R G A[/color][color=#d91023]—[/color][color=white]V I D A[/color][color=#d91023]—[/color][color=white]A[/color][color=#d91023]—[/color][color=white]L A[/color][color=#d91023]—[/color][color=white]U N I Ó N[/color][/b][/font][/size]

[floatright][box][center][background-block=342][size=140][b][font=Georgia]Andean Federal Government[/font][/size][/b]
[size=130][font=Georgia][i]Gobierno Federal Andino[/i][/font][/size]

[font=Georgia]Emblem of the Federal Government[/font][/center]

[floatleft][b][font=Georgia]Formation[/b][/font][/floatleft] [align=right][font=georgia]May 21, 1921 (Federal Declaration)[/font][/align]

[floatleft][b][font=Georgia]Founding Document[/b][/font][/floatleft] [align=right][font=georgia]Pact of Tacna (Constitution of the Union)[/font][/align]

[floatleft][b][font=Georgia]Legislature[/b][/font][/floatleft] [align=right][font=georgia]Federal Congress[/font][/align]

[floatleft][b][font=Georgia]Jurisdiction[/b][/font][/floatleft] [align=right][font=georgia]The Andean Federation[/font][/align]


[floatleft][b][font=Georgia]Supreme Protector[/font][/b][/floatleft] [align=right][font=Georgia]Luis Galvez Caseres[/font]

[floatleft][b][font=Georgia]Appointer[/font][/b][/floatleft] [align=right][font=Georgia]Federal Congress[/font]

[floatleft][b][font=Georgia]Main Organ[/font][/b][/floatleft] [align=right][font=Georgia]Congress of the Federation[/font]

[floatleft][b][font=Georgia]Ministries[/font][/b][/floatleft] [align=right][font=Georgia]15[/font]


[b][font=Georgia][size=200]Gobierno de la Federación[/b][/size][/font]

[font=Georgia]The [b]Federal Government of Peru-Bolivia[/b] (Spanish: [i]Gobierno Federal Andino[/i], alternatively known as the Federalist Government or [i]Gobierno Federalista de la Unión[/i]), is the national government of the Peru-Bolivian Federation. The semi central government established by its constitution to share and distribute sovereignty over the federation among its four constituent republics, thus, representing the government of the republics before international bodies such as the United Nations. Constituting of three branches: legislative, executive and judicial and functions per the Constitution of the Union, as enacted in 1837 and rectified in 1921. The Supreme Power (Spanish: [i]Jefatura de Gobierno[/i] or [i]Poder Supremo[/i]) is the highest branch in the federal government charged by the Supreme Protector and whole representant of the union. The executive branch, located in Lima, where the head of state, government and military acts, having authority in the council of ministers. The legislative body, located in La Paz acts within a bicameral congress, having representants from all four constituent republics. The judicial power acting within the Supreme Court integrating all republics of the union.  [/font]

[size=150][font=georgia]Powers of the Union[/font][/size]

[b][font=georgia]Executive branch[/font][/b]

[font=Georgia]The executive branch is divided by all four republics, with all state presidents sharing power within the branch. All four presidents are head of government but do not have authority within a federal level, the administrative power is instead reduced to their designated republics, serving as democratically elected leaders to each republic. All presidents do not have authority over the federal armed forces. [/font]

[font=Georgia]All presidents of the union are democratically elected every 4 years where they will take charge 1 year after their election. Historically, from 1848 to 1921, such process was supervised by the federal congress, which in result served as a filter of approval for elected candidates. Such process was scrapped after the Civil War of 1921 with efforts of centralisation and federalisation of the union. By law, all candidates are not permitted to serve a second term, not even in the case of having served as interim, provisional or substitute. The Office of the President of the Union can only be waived for a serious cause, which must be qualified by the Federal Congress. In case of death, dismissal, or resignation, the Secretariat of Interior Affairs immediately and provisionally assumes the position. Later reservations for reelections are followed as per the constitution, where it is up to the Federal Congress to decide.[/font]

[b][font=georgia]Legislative branch[/font][/b]

[b][font=georgia]Judicial branch[/font][/b]

[b][font=georgia]The supreme power[/font][/b]

[font=Georgia]The Supreme Power is the absolute and highest authority within the union. Held by the Supreme Protector who also serves as leader of the Federal Armed Forces and head of state. Embodying the federation and representing the union as a whole both nationally and internationally. The Supreme Protector has administrative power within the government, aiming to the stability and prosperity of the federation while assuring its protection. [/font]

[font=Georgia]The title of Supreme Protector was created with the proclamation of the federation in 1836 by Marshall Andres de Santa Cruz to assure the stability of the union and avoid its dissolution. Within the union, the Supreme Protector has a unique right to enact the [i]Act of the Condor[/i], which allows the Supreme Protector full authority over the Federal Congress and the union as a whole, this power is only enacted during times of war or distress and allows the head of state to guarantee the protection of the union. 

[b][font=georgia]Local powers[/font][/b]

[b][font=georgia]Internal organisation of states and departments[/font][/b]