by Max Barry

Latest Forum Topics




by The Vigilant Lawman of Deadeye Jack. . 106 reads.

Defender Awards 2018

Hello Everyone!

Itís that time of year again. Itís time for the Defender Awards 2018! The awards were originally run by the Founderless Regions Alliance, but for the second year in a row The Order of the Grey Wardens will play host to the festivities. We invite you to join us to celebrate the past year of defending, its achievements, and more.

The awards for this year are the same as last year. Below is a list with some short descriptions of what they are.

Defender of the Year [individual] (self-explanatory)
Ananke Award [Individual] (Spotting)
Anarchotopia Award [Organization] (Invasion Prevention)
Eagles Disobey Award [Organization] (Keeping Free Regions Free)
The Blackbird Award [Organization] (Best Invaders)
Sir Lans Award [Individual] (Update Attendance)
Operation of the Year (Self Explanatory)
Best Newcomer [Individual or Organization] (Self Explanatory)
Worst Operation (Our Biggest Fail)
Meltdown of the Year (Self-Explanatory)
Worst Invader Group [Organization] (Biggest Fail / Annoyance)
Best Defender Quote [Individuals] (Self Explanatory)
Best Defender Mentor [Individual] (Training New Defenders)
Eluvatar Award [Individual] (Tech)
Karputsk Award [Individual] (Liberations)
Numero Capitan Award [Individual] (Intelligence Work)
WASC Award [Individual] (WASC Authorship)
Lifetime Achievement Award (Dedication to Defending)

The event will take place on the Grey Wardens forum. If youíd like to fully participate, Linkyou can register on our forums and Linksign in at the welcome desk to be masked.

Nominations for the awards will take place on the forums from July 8th to July 15th.

Voting will take place from July 15th to July 22nd. More information on how to vote will be given when we reach that phase in the awards.

Thanks and we hope to see you join our celebration at the Defender Awards 2018!

(Special shoutout to Somyrion for providing graphics)