by Max Barry

Latest Forum Topics


The Republic of
Inoffensive Centrist Democracy

Overview Factbook Policies People Government Economy Rank Trend Cards


Fourth Government of Oceania

A Duty to Democracy
The Fourth Government
of the Republic of Oceania

A Letter From the President

Oceanians and friends abroad,

The Statehouse of the Oceanian Republic has long stood as a beacon of democracy. Since the foundation of the First Republic in 1850, the seat of the Government here at 16 Yew Street in Annheim has seen three constitutions and dozens of leaders take up residence here.

But while presidents come and go, the Republic is forever. Now, more than ever, democracy worldwide is under threat. Pressures at home and abroad push us to the brink, and the democratic sphere must make a decision: will we surrender to the forces of fascism, communism, and illiberalism? Or will we stand firm in defense of democracy, for our children and their children, and generations to come?

As the President of the Republic, I take my duty to democracy seriously. I expect you, too, to consider yours central to your citizenship as well not just citizenship of this Republic, but of Olympia.

It is an immense privilege to serve as the President of the Oceanian Republic, the greatest democracy in the world. I take the obligations of this office solemnly, and without reservation, and I look forward to the future that we can build, together.

Alison Ricardo
Fourth President of the Republic
The Executive Office of The President

Chief of Staff | VP's Chief of Staff | Press Secretary | Cabinet Secretary
Wesley DePass | Emma Hartford | Tim Kelly | Hazel Ledlow

The President's Cabinet

Vice President of the Republic

Fisprod Heritage

Secretary of Foreign Affairs

Elizabeth Herndon-Michaels

Secretary of Finance

Emily Ndereba

Attorney General

Salvador O'Hara

Secretary of Defense

Cimino Wyrick

Secretary of Community Affairs

Ana Ernst

Secretary of Health and Labor

Jarvis London

Secretary of Public Works

Luen Veas

Secretary of Culture and Equality

Elsinore Ophelia-Eliot

Secretary of Rural Development

Peter Janzen

Secretary of the Environment

Nisha Gadhavi