by Max Barry

Latest Forum Topics

The Federative Supranationalé of
Authoritarian Democracy

Overview Factbook Dispatches Policies People Government Economy Rank Trend Deck


Political Map of the Pan-Asiatic States

    From Proletaripedia, the People's Encyclopedia!


Formal Name

Statial Name




The Tagalog Soviet Socialist Republic (TSSR)

The State of New Philippines, The Tagalog Republic

Metropolitan Neo-Manila


The Unitary State of Melanesia (USM)

The State of Melanesia, The Papua Confederation



The Federation of New Nusantara (FNN)

The State of Nusantara, New Indonesia

Neo-Singapore City


The Siamese Soviet Socialist Republic (SSSR)

The State of Siam



The Burmese Soviet Socialist Republic (BSSR)

The State of Burma, New Burma

Victory City (Napyrdaw)


The Tri-Interregional Popular Republic of Indochina (TIPRI)

The State of New Campuchia, Indochina

Ho Chi Minh City (Saigon)


The Chinese Confederation

The State of China



The Democratic People's Republic of Korea (DPRK)

The State of Korea



The Japanese Soviet Socialist Republic (JSSR)

The State of Japan, New Japan

Neo-Tokyo City

The States follow a system of Devolution, wherein power is localized and federal authorities have more autonomous rights of self-governance. Districts elect Soviets, and Soviets elect the Supreme Soviet/s (depending on the size and population of the region) amongst themselves to represent their State. All States must pay tax to the Administration and follow the Constitution of the central government. Supreme Soviets of different states make up the 501 Congress of Soviets, who have executive, judiciary, and legislative authority over all matters of the nation- both nationally and internationally. Soviets, including Supreme Soviets, must have at least two elections throughout the term of a single administration of the Federal Government. The administration is strictly One-Party, dictated by the proletarian vanguard- the Asian Communist Party (ACP), and strongly Federalist in nature; with different political factions unofficially inhabiting the party, corresponding to different interpretations of Communism.

The Neo- prefix indicates that the city is a reconstruction of its old self. Tokyo, for example, had completely been wiped out by the Atomic Bomb dropped by the Soviet Union, and thus was reconstructed. The City therefore gained the Neo- prefix to indicate this fact. Some parts of these cities remain to be contaminated by Nuclear fallout, but heavy efforts have been underway since 1991 to restore and clean-up these sectors.