by Max Barry

Latest Forum Topics


The Fédération Unie of
Democratic Socialists

Overview Factbook Dispatches Policies People Government Economy Rank Trend Cards


The Central Security Agency/Agence de Sécurité Centrale (ASC)

The Agence de Sécurité Centrale is North Arkana's national police force. The force often works closely with the Military Police during anti-terror operations and other domestic security missions.
These are nine branches of the ASC:

Central Services Sections/
Section des Services Centraux

Section One: Central Administration Unit/Unité de l'Administration Centrale
-administration, command

Section Two: Central Customs Unit/Unité Centrale des Douanes
-enforcement of trade regulations, border protection and control

Section Three: Central Intelligence Unit/Unité Centrale de Renseignement
-gathering, consolidation, and distribution of intelligence

Section Four: Central Police Unit/Unité de Police Centrale
-internal security, civil protection, law enforcement

Special Services Sections/Sections de Services Spéciaux
Section Five: Special Tactics Unit/Unité de Tactique Spéciale
-high profile security, VIP protection, high risk operations, hostage rescue, fugitive pursuit

Section Six: Special Operations Unit/Unité d'Opérations Spéciales
-Black Ops
Nous Défendrons Cela

Section Seven: Special Investigation Unit/Unité d'Enquête Spéciale
-internal affairs, domestic and foreign investigations, organized crime investigations, war crimes investigation, various special investigations
(Works closely with Section Nine)

Section Eight: Special Control Unit/Unité de Contrôle Spéciale
-WMD/CBRN/hazardous materials control, deniable operations

Section Nine: Special Surveillance Unit/Unité de Surveillance Spéciale
-domestic and foreign surveillance, internal affairs, surveillance of organized crime, cyber operations
(Works closely with Section Seven)