by Max Barry

Latest Forum Topics


The Dominion of
Scandinavian Liberal Paradise

Overview Factbook Dispatches Policies People Government Economy Rank Trend Cards


Politics of Nhoor

Mae esgidiau gwyn yn gwrthyrru
Overview · Geography · Maps · History · Politics · Monarchy · Military · Economy · Culture · Religion · News
Diplomatic relations · Royal family trees · History timeline · Provinces · Legality · National holidays · Language · Sport · Biographies · Names
Dydw i ddim yn mwynhau'r gwiberod du yn y swyddfa


Nhoor is a constitutional monarchy in which the monarch plays a mostly ceremonial role. The country has had Kings (and one ruling Queen) as its head of state since the founding of the Dominion, but the throne was vacant between the death of the childless King Armhad V in 2017, which left the Cenharruc branch without heirs, and the accession of King Elerha Maximus, of the distantly related Havallandic House of Wolf, on 29 February 2020.

Politically, Nhoor is a bottom-up democracy with complete separation of powers. The current political system has been in place since 1978. The people elect the parliaments of the municipalities (parlament li garhinili) and the parliaments of the provinces (parlament li vōqhinili) of Nhoor, the latter of which in turn elect the parliament the nation (parlament li rhwsali). The parliament of the nation is commonly known as Conast (‘The Floor’). The chairperson of the nation’s parliament was de facto head of state of Nhoor between the death of King Armhad V in 2017 and the accession of King Elerha Maximus in 2020. The incumbent chairwoman has been Her Relevancy Leymhī Arcarany-Ƨach since December 2019.





1977 - 1981

Maron Greqh-Sāly (SIQ)

2009 - 2015

Tonhae̦ro Cōrs-Wphaje̦sten (f, SIQ)

1981 - 1985

Wtired Sulumeqh (SIQ)

2015 - 2019

Ōphɵd Carōmhīqh (SIQ)

1985 - 1997

Collud Totova (COJ)

2019 -

Leymhī Arcarany-Ƨach (f, OJ)

1997 - 2001

Elō Ceph (CCJ)

2001 - 2009

Zamha Īƨy (COJ)


Seat division since December 2019

Main article: Political parties of Nhoor

The legislative powers consist of the aforementioned parliaments. The national parliament of Nhoor is a unicameral institution. It has 199 members who are elected by the members of the provincial parliaments for a four year term. Each province elects a certain amount of seats the number of which is based on its number of inhabitants; before each election the amount of seats represented by a province is recalculated. The members of the provincial parlements elect the members of the national parliament using a system of proportional representation (following the Sainte-Lagüe method), except for the province of Sīron-Onharh, which uses a Single Transferable Vote system.

Under the current constitution, national elections took place in 1977, 1981, 1985, 1989, 1993, 1997, 2001, 2005, 2009, 2013, 2017, and 2019. Usually they take place on the first Sunday of April, with the new parliament being inaugurated on the first Monday of May of the same year. The elections of 2019 took place on 1 December; these early elections were necessary following the proposal to invite Prince Maximus of Havalland to become the next King of Nhoor. The next elections will take place on Sunday 2 April 2023 at the latest.


Since 1978, the executive powers of each level are (mostly) self-regulating institutions, which means that the incumbent alderpeople (pɵvar, municipal level), councillors (nhāsɵlteƨy, provincial level), and ministers (munusta, national level) decide for themselves who will leave and who will join them, although the respective legislative institutions can issue binding advise on the appointment or removal of executive members if they consider this in the nation’s interest. The chairperson of the Council of Ministers is the head of government, currently Prime Minister Orumha Cany-Jwchmiqen, since the Council reshuffle of 24 February 2021. Before 2019, the Prime Minister was internationally known as the First Minister. Before 1978, the First Minister was appointed directly by the King. First/Prime Ministers have been since 1845:


First Minister


First Minister


First/Prime Minister

1845 - 1850

Maron Bwstirōdy (1st time)


Choved Pwsy

2002 - 2005

Halisin Camiredy

1850 - 1852

Elerha Ulerh-Jā̦


Armhad Patorheqh

2005 - 2012

Rhanhɵd Bīcela̦ch

1852 - 1853

Maron Bwstirōdy (2nd time)

1922 - 1929

Utired Cemhijy

2012 - 2019

Sanhad Bōra̦

1853 - 1857

Choved Cemhijy (1st time)

1929 - 1943

Lɵcmws Onher-Candirheqh (1st time)


Armhad Cellichen

1857 - 1864

Numā Balarony

1943 - 1945

Zamha Bēqomher


Colmhɵd Gusan

1864 - 1866

Maron Bwstirōdy (3rd time)

1945 - 1946

Naty Jwn

2019 - 2021

Huldoro Sā̦ƨws-Patorheqh (f)

1866 - 1876

Choved Cemhijy (2nd time)

1946 - 1952

Lɵcmws Onher-Candirheqh (2nd time)

2021 -

Orumha Cany-Jwchmiqen (f)


Alwd Beq

1952 - 1964

Bohīn Onher-Candirheqh

1876 - 1883

Choved Cemhijy (3rd time)

1964 - 1969

Corhad Sulumeqh (1st time)

1883 - 1886

Wnhaced Onher-Candirheqh (1st time)

1969 - 1975

U̦chwda Juvey

1886 - 1894

Choved Cemhijy (4th time)

1975 - 1978

Arwƨā̦ved Oƨɵmar

1894 - 1907

Wnhaced Onher-Candirheqh (2nd time)

1978 - 1981

Corhad Sulumeqh (2nd time)

1907 - 1913

Ily W̦stws

1981 - 1994

Osytir Javedeqh

1913 - 1915

Lɵcmws Pēsā̦ches

1994 - 1999

Tado̦d Caqirlaqh-Swpar

1915 - 1922

Jormud Cillaches

1999 - 2002

Maron Rhuchws


The members of the judiciary are appointed by citizens who have a law degree; citizens with a law degree cannot vote in the elections for the legislative parliaments. Members of the judiciary do not necessarily have to be citizens of Nhoor, but they will have to have a proven knowledge of the Nhoor constitution and the Nhoor Civil and Penal codes, and master the Nhoor language.

[TECH] As I clumsily replaced the content of this entire factbook with that of another one, I am in the process of rewriting it. More information may reappear soon! [/TECH]