by Max Barry

Latest Forum Topics


The Peaceful Realm of
Left-Leaning College State

Overview Factbook Dispatches Policies People Government Economy Rank Trend Cards


Hundredstar Government

The Peaceful Realm of Hundredstar is a colossal, socially progressive nation, ruled by Dr. Rachel van Tailcourts with an even hand, and remarkable for its national health service, ubiquitous missile silos, and punitive income tax rates. The hard-nosed, hard-working, devout population of 9.509 billion Hundredstarians have some civil rights, but not too many, enjoy the freedom to spend their money however they like, to a point, and take part in free and open elections, although not too often.

The enormous, corrupt government prioritizes Education, although Industry, Healthcare, and Law & Order are also considered important. It meets to discuss matters of state in the capital city of Bledllyn. Citizens pay a flat income tax of 72.8%.

The frighteningly efficient Hundredstarian economy, worth 894 trillion Stardollars a year, is quite specialized and led by the Tourism industry, with significant contributions from Arms Manufacturing, Cheese Exports, and Information Technology. Black market activity is extensive. State-owned companies are reasonably common. Average income is 94,086 Stardollars, but there is a significant disparity between incomes, with the richest 10% of citizens earning 268,606 per year while the poor average 26,265, a ratio of 10.2 to 1.

People who stay late at the office often come home to find their own funeral being planned, eight-year-olds can be seen lighting up in public areas, wigged-out hunters report playing croquet with the Queen of Hearts, and relatives of recent award winners find their trophies make stylish urns. Crime is totally unknown, thanks to a well-funded police force and progressive social policies in education and welfare. Hundredstar's national animal is the Tiger, which frolics freely in the nation's many lush forests, and its national religion is None.

Hundredstar is ranked 211,489th in the world and 6,404th in Balder for Largest Automobile Manufacturing Sector, scoring -11.22 on the Henry Ford Productivity Index.


Minister Name

Deputy Minister

Prime Minister Office

Dr. Rachel van Tailcourts

Dr. Robert Clarkstein

Ministry of Defense

Dr. Liam Ghopperhurst

Mr. Robert L. Pressgate

Ministry of Energy & Utility

Dr. Holland Khermov

Ms. Lea Finnbrooke

Ministry of Foreign Affair

Mr. Ian Stromguards

Dr. Benjamin Falconbridge

Ministry of Trade, Technologies & Mining

Ms. Lena Augustfoord

Dr. Greg Mortenwicks

Ministry of People Affair

Dr. Xavi Colberg

Mr. James Pallcourts

Ministry of Finance & Tax

Mr. Ruddman Tallguard

Ms. Clyde Harper

Ministry of Education, Youth & Science

Mr. Simon Dagger Forthwick

Dr. Kent R Fortmont

Ministry of Foods, Agricultural & Fisheries

Mr. Eric Stormwick

Mr. Simon Towermouth

Ministry of Internal Safety

Mr. Simon Oxstein

Dr. Owen Vaskovic

Ministry of Transport and Maritime

Dr. Ramon de Ravensteen

Mr. James H. Terrierwood

Ministry of Communication & Multimedia

Mr. Ramon Armstrong

Dr. Samantha Callwelders

Ministry of International Development & Industrial Strategies

Dr. Warren Trompberg

Ms. Rachel Hazelbergh




Dr. Harris Baygents, Prime Minister - Chris Harrison is an American television host
Mr. Dewitt Folger, Dep. PM - Professor Andrew Blake,
Mr. Merrill Kasprak, Min of Defense - Jorge Briz Abularach
Ms. Dane Junior, Dep Min of Defense - Lee Boo-Jin
Mr. Edison Spinale - Min of Energy & Utility - Andrzej Adamczyk
Mr. Chuck Pinon - Dep Min of Energy & Utility - Richard Broadbent.
Dr. Bernardo Postell - MoFA - Adam Ostolski
Mr. Markus Longcorn - Dep MoFA - Eric G. John is the current Senior Advisor for Security Negotiations and Agreements and the former U.S. Ambassador to the Kingdom of Thailand
Dr. Andrew Buddy Tostado - Min of Trade/ Technologies & Mining - Lee Jae-yong
Mr. Walker Yake- Dep Min of Trade/ Technologies & Mining - Marek Matuszewski
Mr. Micheal Tedesco - Min of People Affair - Edward Scott Rigell is an American businessman, car dealer and politician
Ms. Lola Vara - Dep Min of People Affair - Betsy McCaughey
Dr. Kathleen Garafola, Min of Finance & Tax- Kerry Healey
Mr. Fernando Brislin, Dep Min of Finance & Tax - Ryszard Bender
Dr. Rachel van Tailcourts, Min of Education/ Youth & Science - Erica J. Barks-Ruggles, U.S. Ambassador to Rwanda
Mr. Simon Dagger Forthwick, Dep Min of Education/ Youth & Science - David Hale, U.S. Ambassador to Pakistan
Mr. Reginald Novick, Min of Foods/ Agricultural & Fisheries - Antoni Mężydło
Mr. Alex Honer, Dep Min of Foods/ Agricultural & Fisheries - Richard Michael Daley is an American politician, who served as the 43rd Mayor of Chicago
Mr. Marcos Vondoloski, Min of Internal Safety- Rick Goings
Colonel (ret.) Phillip Stormwells, Dep Min of Internal Safety - Richard S. Dziadzio, businessman
Mr. Kelley Canestrini, Min of Transport and Maritime - Ibrahim Baylan
Ms. Jessica Spinas, Dep Min of Transport and Maritime - Helen La Lime, U.S. Ambassador to Angola
Ms. Anita Weedlocks, Government Spokesperson - Ellen J. Kullman is a United States business executive
Ambassador Julia Sumners, Ambassador at Large for Regional Affair - Zhang Xin is a Chinese business magnate
Viceroy-Ambassador James Jewelcutt, Ambassador at Large for Tanah Melayu - Amancio Ortega Gaona is a Spanish business magnate.