by Max Barry

Latest Forum Topics


The Socialist Federation of
Liberal Democratic Socialists

Overview Factbook Policies People Government Economy Rank Trend Cards


Senior Command Military Ranks: Command Structure and Current Officers

The Barunian Defence Force is divided into four branches: The Army of Barunia, the Barunian Navy, the Barunian Air Force, and the Barunian Defence Reserve. The Barunian Defence Council is a board of high ranking military and government officials who are responsible for planning the direction of the Barunian Defence Force.

Barunian Defence Council
Defence Council Chairman -
Commander in chief of the Armed Forces - General Costa Zapote
Military advisor to the council - Brig. General Matthias Rosata
Naval advisor to the council - Rear Admiral John Zapote
Air Force advisor to the council - Air Marshall Clive Willoughby
Reserve Forces advisor to the council - Batt. Commander Joy Summerfield
Quarter-master General of the Defence Force - Brig. General Karl Austin
Intelligence advisor to the council - classified

Barunian Defence Force
Commander in chief of the Defence Force- General Costa Zapote
Commander of the Defence Force - Admiral Godwin Lancelin
Quarter-master General of the Defence Force - Brig. General Karl Austin

Army of Barunia
Commander in Chief of the Army - Lt. General Stephen Fox
Division commander (Infantry) - Maj. General Lesley Jordan
Division commander (Mechanised) - Maj. General Samson Mohatu
Brigade commander (Engineering Corps) - Brig. General Frederik Groves

Barunian Navy
Admiral in charge of the Navy - Admiral Susannah Blake
Commander of First Division - Vice Admiral George Richards
Commander of Second Division - Rear Admiral Francis De La Torre

Barunian Air Force
Commander of the Air Force - Chief Air Marshall Markus Gosling

Barunian Defence Reserve
Reserve Commander - Maj. General Don Aberswythe
Naval Reserve Commander - Rear Admiral Roderick Verde
Air Force Reserve - Batt. Commander Joy Summerfield