by Max Barry

Latest Forum Topics


The Grand Republic of
Scandinavian Liberal Paradise

Overview Factbook Dispatches Policies People Government Economy Rank Trend Cards


House Elections in the Grand Republic

Note: Political Parties are banned in Albithica. The political groups represented below are ideological factions, not parties. These factions exist officially for the sake of committee seat apportionment and as loose ideological voting blocs. The Constitution of the Grand Republic allows some degree of partisanship in the House, such as faction legislative coordination and ideological consensus. However, partisan activities such as whipping votes, organizing outside the House, and partisan campaign financing are strictly prohibited.

2019 Election for the 2020-2022 session*
Center Left Plurality

2017 Election for the 2018-2020 session
Centrist Plurality

2015 Election for the 2016-2018 session
Centrist Plurality

2013 Election for the 2014-2016 session
Centrist Plurality

2011 Election for the 2012-2014 session**
Centrist Majority

2009 Election for the 2010-2012 session
Moderate Supermajority

2007 Election for the 2008-2010 session
Moderate Supermajority

2005 Election for the 2006-2008 session
Moderate Majority

2003 Election for the 2004-2006 session
Moderate Plurality

2001 Election for the 2002-2004 session
Moderate Plurality

1999 Election for the 2000-2002 session
Liberal Plurality

*The Conservative faction disbanded in early 2019. The Liberal faction officially rebranded as the Progressive faction.
** The Moderate faction dissolved in late 2010 into the Center Right, Centrist, and Center Left factions. The Liberal faction started to be referred to as the Progressive faction around this time. House records, however, continued to use Liberal as the official name in regards to committee apportionment.