by Max Barry

Latest Forum Topics


The United Island States of
Democratic Socialists

Overview Factbook Dispatches Policies People Government Economy Rank Trend Cards


The Islands

AHSCA is composed of five states, Aurora, Hoshino, Stillstando, Corona, and Animalpolis.

Aurora The capital and center of government and home of the Royal Family. It was designated the capital in the formation of the UIS during the war. It's name origins are unknown, there's some speculation it is tied to the Aurora Borealis or possibly a monarch from centuries ago.

Hoshino The neighboring island was once apart of Aurora's Kingdom, centuries ago. The island's name are tied to the first settlers, a family which held the island for centuries.

Stillstando Literally called "Truce" in Common (English) it was often the staging ground for treaties and interrelations in the early days of the island. It previously held democratic elections making it the only state but the island state has since reneged on that, opting for the style of other states.

Corona The smallest but often considered the most influential of the islands. Corona has held strong to its traditions of old tribalism, purity with nature and environment. it's name comes from the natural phenomenon, the corona which sailors would see frequently. Corona is by far one of the wettest places on the planet with a high amount of annual precipitation. Anywhere from 11,684mm to 13,000mm of rain.

Animalpolis The largest island is home to many sub-human species including, nekomimi, kitsunemimi, elves and regular humans. The island existed as a sanctuary for persecuted peoples of these race groups.